Welcome

Headteacher

'We feel strongly
that each child
should be seen
as an individual.'

Read transcript

Welcome from the head teacher

I am delighted to welcome you to Stillness Junior School.

I am extremely proud to be headteacher of this school. I value the achievements of our school and the enjoyment our children have in the wide variety of activities they take part in.

I believe that a good education is one of the most important gifts that can be given to a child. Stillness Junior School expects and achieves high standards of work and behaviour from its pupils. We feel strongly that each child should be seen as an individual and we are committed to ensuring they have equal opportunities to fulfil their potential.

Many people contribute to making our school the place that it is – the school staff, governors, parents/carers and of course the children. We all work together to create a school community that is a pleasant and stimulating place to learn and grow.

Stillness is located in Lewisham and caters for children from ages 7 to 11 years of age. Everyone is welcome and we pride ourselves on having developed a school with strong community ties. We are a three form entry level school with twelve classes spread across years 3 to 6 with each class having a maximum of 30 pupils.

I hope this website will help you decide whether Stillness Junior School is the right school for your child. It is even better to see for yourselves – please telephone the school and make an appointment to come and visit.

We pride ourselves on the warmth of our welcome and the friendliness of our staff and children.

Mrs Mitzi Nichol
Headteacher

Close transcript
Summer term
Tue 18th April '17 Fri 26th May '17
Half term
Mon 29th May '17 Fri 2nd June '17
Summer term
Mon 5th June '17 Thu 20th July '17
Autumn term
Wed 6th September '17 Fri 20th October '17
Half term
Mon 23rd October '17 Fri 27th October '17
Autumn term
Mon 30th October '17 Wed 20th December '17
Spring Term
Wed 3rd January '18 Fri 9th February '18
Click here for more...

'GOOD'

'From above average starting points pupil's make good progress. Attainment is above average in reading, writing and mathematics.

Download the full report

Find out about our Breakfast Club and other Extra Curricular activities

Here's where you can find out about the school's uniform policy

ParentPay is a great way to pay for school dinners. Click here to find out more